(Almost) back to regularly-scheduled programming…


Merry Christmas! I feel awful for not posting in so long and hope you haven’t abandoned me. However, I have been doing a whole lot of this:

And not a whole lot of this:

But I do have reviews and exciting news right around the corner. So stay tuned, dear blog readers, I will return.

In the meantime, what the heck have YOU been reading that I should add to my TBR (To Be Read) list?

7 responses to “(Almost) back to regularly-scheduled programming…

  • meg

    I just started reading Room last nite, by Emma Donaghue. I couldnt stop reading to go to sleep. As soon as I woke up, I started again. Now I’m trying to savor the last few pages.

  • Eva

    Still here! That’s the nice thing about feed readers. 🙂 Hope you get to do lots of reading very shortly.

  • Elyse/Pop Culture Nerd

    I second the suggestion of your reading ROOM. Heartbreaking.

    I’m reading THE BROTHERS OF BAKER STREET by Michael Robertson. It’s about two lawyers whose office is located at 221b Baker Street so they get loads of letters addressed to Sherlock Holmes asking for help. Of course, they get caught up in some of the cases from the letters.

    Can’t wait to hear your exciting news. Still looking for your review of THE SHERLOCKIAN!

    • pickygirlfoodfilmfiction

      Ooh. That sounds so good, Elyse. I will definitely have to find that one. And Room. And a whole bunch of others. That’s what I need for Christmas, an automatic book list for any book I hear that sounds interesting. Do they not make those? 🙂

  • iliana

    I bet you are so ready for your break! I feel so behind on everything too and am hoping things slow down a bit so I can catch up on reading 🙂

    I have read some great books though, especially Remarkable Creatures by Tracy Chevalier. If you haven’t read that one put it on your list!

Leave a Reply

