Carrie Bradshaw is a real you-know-what.


Sorry, dear reader, for my absolute lack of posts this week. I’ll be back next week. I have been prepping for the start of summer school at the university. I have been reading, but it’s been textbook reading, and I figured you guys may not be too interested in what I thought of those books.

This weekend has been busy busy: salsa dancing in Houston Friday, errands and shopping in Houston on Saturday, a dear friend’s housewarming brunch this morning and a viewing of Sex and the City 2 this evening. My thoughts are succinct: Carrie Bradshaw is a real so-and-so, and wow! those are some over-the-top outfits. I may have more thoughts later, but that’s it for now.

Sweet dreams, and happy reading!

2 responses to “Carrie Bradshaw is a real you-know-what.

  • iliana

    Salsa dancing? Oh how fun. It’s been forever since I’ve gone and done that. Does it count if sometimes I listen to Merengue to get me going in the mornings 🙂

    Best of luck getting ready for summer school and see you back soon!

    • pickygirlfoodfilmfiction

      It sort of counts. 😉 Nothing beats salsa dancing. I absolutely love it.

      I’m just about to sit down and write a review, so hopefully I’m back. I hate having to take breaks, but it’s really difficult when I start any new session to get into a routine. Plus, all the prep work is just exhausting! Enough complaining. Hope you’re well!

Leave a Reply

